Upgrade old rails app issues.. help

Hi I never had to upgrade someone elses rail application so this is
getting a bit fustrating but mostly because I have no experience…
I downloaded GrabTheMic download | SourceForge.net that has not
been updated for 2 years but I am going to build a Digg alike site so
decided to not reinvent the wheel and pick up a current project…
but I get this error:

grabthemic-v0.7 $ ./script/server
=> Booting WEBrick
=> Rails 2.3.2 application starting on http://0.0.0.0:3000
/usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/session/cookie_store.rb:163:in
ensure_session_key': A key is required to write a cookie containing the session data. Use config.action_controller.session = { :key => "_myapp_session", :secret => "some secret phrase" } in config/environment.rb (ArgumentError) from /usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/session/cookie_store.rb:74:in initialize’
from
/usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/middleware_stack.rb:72:in
new' from /usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/middleware_stack.rb:72:in build’
from
/usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/middleware_stack.rb:116:in
build' from /usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-2.3.2/lib/active_support/inflector.rb:361:in inject’
from
/usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/middleware_stack.rb:116:in
each' from /usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/middleware_stack.rb:116:in inject’
from
build' from /usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/dispatcher.rb:82:in initialize’
from
/usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/dispatcher.rb:52:in
new' from /usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/actionpack-2.3.2/lib/action_controller/dispatcher.rb:52:in run_prepare_callbacks’
from
/usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rails-2.3.2/lib/initializer.rb:609:in