RubyKaigi2009 Tickets Now Available


#1

Tickets for RubyKaigi 2009 go on sale from 7pm JST today (Monday, June
1st. RubyKaigi 2009 will be held in Tokyo, Japan, and will run over 3
days from Friday, July 17th until Saturday, July 19th. Further details
at the end of this announcement.

Ticketing

Conference Tickets: 6000 yen (for all three days)
Party Tickets: 5000 yen (for the conference party on Friday, July 17th)

How to Purchase

Tickets will be available for sale on on http://rubykaigi.org/2009/en
via PayPal (account not required).

Tickets on sale from 7pm (JST) Monday, June 1st, 2009.

San Francisco: 3am

New York: 6am

London: 11am

Sydney: 8pm

In past years, tickets have always sold out in the first few days, so be
quick!

Who’s Speaking?

  • Yukihiro “Matz” Matsumoto (Ruby)
  • Yehuda K. (Merb, Rails)
  • Masayoshi T. (Takahashi Method)
  • Scott Chacon (Github)
  • Kuwata Makoto (erubis)
  • Jeremy E. (Sequel)
  • Masatoshi Seki (erb, druby, rinda)
  • Michael Felinger (Ramaze)
  • Koichi Sasada (Ruby 1.9)
  • Nick S. and Tom Enebo (JRuby)
  • Akira T. (openuri)
  • Keiju Ishitsuka (irb, “the guy who named Ruby”)
  • Kentaro “gotoken” Goto (Benchmark)
    … and lots more.

About RubyKaigi

RubyKaigi is the premiere Ruby Conference in Japan, held annually and
hosting a mix of Japanese and English talks. RubyKaigi 2009 will be
held at Hitotsubashi Conference Hall in Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, over 3 days
from Friday, July 17th until Sunday, July 19th. For further
information and news, please check out our website:

http://rubykaigi.org/2009/en

Questions?

Feel free to drop us a line at removed_email_address@domain.invalid


#2

Hi,

Second round ticket for RubyKaigi 2009 go on sale from
Wednesday, June 17, 12:30 JST.

Tickets will be available for sale on on http://rubykaigi.org/2009/en

The first round sold out in less than two hours.

Regards,

At Mon, 1 Jun 2009 16:53:30 +0900,