Problem with 'commentable'; was "Re: RadiantCMS, Maple Leaf

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

On 28-okt-2006, at 13:47, Sean C. wrote:

It has that already, albeit a somewhat kludgy implementation. Check out Commentable on the wiki under ThirdPartyBehaviors.

Sean C.
seancribbs.com

Sean (or anyone),

I’m currently testing the commentable behavior. I added the files to
the app/behaviors dir. Although the comment form appears as it
should in an article page, but when I submit a comment I receive the
below error (my apologies for the enormous amount of text, but I
didn’t which part you’d need). The articles are set to ‘commentable’,
the snippet was made and inserted in the layout with <r:snippet
name=“comments” />. I just working my way through “Programming Ruby”
and “Agile web development …” so I’m quite new to Ruby (on Rails)
and probably missing something simple…

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
ActiveRecord::RecordInvalid in SiteController#show_page

Validation failed: Status must be a number, Status must be a number

RAILS_ROOT: script/…/config/…
Application Trace | Framework Trace | Full Trace

vendor/rails/activerecord/lib/active_record/validations.rb:748:in
save!' vendor/rails/activerecord/lib/active_record/validations.rb:711:increate!’
vendor/rails/activerecord/lib/active_record/associations/
has_many_association.rb:102:in send' vendor/rails/activerecord/lib/active_record/associations/ has_many_association.rb:102:inmethod_missing’
vendor/rails/activerecord/lib/active_record/base.rb:873:in with_scope' vendor/rails/activerecord/lib/active_record/associations/ has_many_association.rb:92:inmethod_missing’
app/behaviors/comments_util.rb:23:in create_comment_in' app/behaviors/commentable_behavior.rb:34:inprocess’
#{RAILS_ROOT}/lib/advanced_delegation.rb:10:in send' #{RAILS_ROOT}/lib/advanced_delegation.rb:10:inprocess’
app/controllers/site_controller.rb:36:in show_uncached_page' app/controllers/site_controller.rb:22:inshow_page’