ISWCS 2013 Call for Demonstrations

Call for Demonstrations for ISWCS 2013

The Tenth International Symposium on Wireless Communication Systems
(ISWCS) to be held in Ilmenau, Germany, 27-30 August 2013 will offer the
invaluable opportunity to demonstrate novel, innovative and original
research in the area of Software Defined Radio/Cognitive Radio as well
as Future Internet technologies. The goal
of this demonstration session is to provide an opportunity to bridge the
gap between both research fields and to connect world-wide technical
researchers in both areas. Therefore, the session will welcome
contributions presenting novel and innovative demonstrations in one or
both of the above mentioned areas of interest.

Submission Requirements:

The submissions should include an extended abstract of two pages in
accordance with the IEEE author guidelines. The authors should
explicitly state what will be demonstrated to the ISWCS audience, and
how the attendees will be able to interact, enjoy, and experiment. All
submissions must be submitted through EDAS.

The proposals will be evaluated by the ISWCS 2013 demo review committee
based on the following criteria:
Relevance and novelty of the topic: How important and novel is the
proposed demonstration to the community?
Interactivity and originality of the idea: What can the conference
attendees observe and how can they interact with the proposed demo?

The extended abstracts of accepted demonstrations will be included in
the proceedings of ISWCS 2013 and in the IEEE Xplore database. The
abstract should include a full list of authors with complete
affiliations. At least one author of each accepted demo is required to
register and present the demo at the conference.

Important Links:

Important Dates:

Demo proposal submission deadline: May 8, 2013
Notification of acceptance: May 29, 2013
Camera-ready version of demo papers: June 24, 2013

Demonstration Chairs:

Andre P., Ilmenau University of Technology, Germany
Thomas Volkert, Ilmenau University of Technology, Germany

Demo Review Committee:

Martin B., Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Paul Sutton, CTVR, Trinity College, Ireland
Joseph Gaeddert, Virginia Tech, USA
Toma olc, Joef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Oliver Waldhorst, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Paul Mller, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Thomas Magedanz, TU Berlin/Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany
Thomas Dreibholz, Simula Innovation AS, Norway
Florian Liers, Ilmenau University of Technology, Germany

Andre P.
Ilmenau University of Technology, Integrated Communication Systems Group
Cognitive Radio Network Group
Phone: +49 3677 69-4132, Fax: +49 3677 69-1614
Email: [email protected], Web:
Office: Zuse Building, corridor f, room 1071

PGP/GnuPG key: 2C734140
fingerprint: 546F F71F 3185 0388 94C3 FA7A DDE6 00B9 2C73 4140