Dumb svn question


#1

OK - I’m dumb.

I accidentally marked the public directory for deletion and obviously, I
am not going to commit the change. How do I ‘un-delete’ a directory
marked for deletion?

I tried editing the file .svn/entries and removed the
schedule=“delete”/>
but it actually still shows up as delete.

what’s the best way to deal with this?

Craig


#2

Am Dienstag, den 21.03.2006, 00:31 -0700 schrieb Craig W.:

I accidentally marked the public directory for deletion and obviously, I
am not going to commit the change. How do I ‘un-delete’ a directory
marked for deletion?

I tried editing the file .svn/entries and removed the
schedule=“delete”/>
but it actually still shows up as delete.

what’s the best way to deal with this?

If you accidentally marked the directory foo for deletion, you can
revert this by doing:

svn -R revert foo

This naturally works for single files.


Norman T.

http://blog.inlet-media.de