Forum: Ruby RubyKaigi2009 Tickets Now Available

Announcement (2017-05-07): www.ruby-forum.com is now read-only since I unfortunately do not have the time to support and maintain the forum any more. Please see rubyonrails.org/community and ruby-lang.org/en/community for other Rails- und Ruby-related community platforms.
Leonard C. (Guest)
on 2009-06-01 11:54
(Received via mailing list)
Tickets for RubyKaigi 2009 go on sale from 7pm JST today (Monday, June
1st. RubyKaigi 2009 will be held in Tokyo, Japan, and will run over 3
days from Friday, July 17th until Saturday, July 19th. Further details
at the end of this announcement.

Ticketing
=======
Conference Tickets: 6000 yen (for all three days)
Party Tickets: 5000 yen (for the conference party on Friday, July 17th)

How to Purchase
============
Tickets will be available for sale on on http://rubykaigi.org/2009/en
via PayPal (account not required).

Tickets on sale from 7pm (JST) Monday, June 1st, 2009.
# San Francisco: 3am
# New York: 6am
# London: 11am
# Sydney: 8pm

In past years, tickets have always sold out in the first few days, so be
quick!

Who's Speaking?
============
- Yukihiro "Matz" Matsumoto (Ruby)
- Yehuda K. (Merb, Rails)
- Masayoshi T. (Takahashi Method)
- Scott Chacon (Github)
- Kuwata Makoto (erubis)
- Jeremy E. (Sequel)
- Masatoshi Seki (erb, druby, rinda)
- Michael Felinger (Ramaze)
- Koichi Sasada (Ruby 1.9)
- Nick S. and Tom Enebo (JRuby)
- Akira T. (openuri)
- Keiju Ishitsuka (irb, "the guy who named Ruby")
- Kentaro "gotoken" Goto (Benchmark)
.. and lots more.

About RubyKaigi
=============
RubyKaigi is the premiere Ruby Conference in Japan, held annually and
hosting a mix of Japanese and English talks. RubyKaigi 2009 will be
held at Hitotsubashi Conference Hall in Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, over 3 days
from Friday, July 17th until Sunday, July 19th. For further
information and news, please check out our website:

http://rubykaigi.org/2009/en

Questions?
========
Feel free to drop us a line at removed_email_address@domain.invalid
KAKUTANI Shintaro (Guest)
on 2009-06-10 05:38
(Received via mailing list)
Hi,

Second round ticket for RubyKaigi 2009 go on sale from
Wednesday, June 17, 12:30 JST.

Tickets will be available for sale on on http://rubykaigi.org/2009/en
# The first round sold out in less than two hours.

Regards,

At Mon, 1 Jun 2009 16:53:30 +0900,
This topic is locked and can not be replied to.